Create Windows Password Reset Disk!!

Windows is a operating system which is realeased by Microsoft and user account is one of the best feature.There can be many users for a single computer which is installed with windows every one can have their own personal settings and they can maintain their personal files. now if a user wants to log inside another users account then he should be aware of the password of the other user. so every user user has a password for their account and still in this busy world we might even forget the password which we set to our account and if we forget the password then we can’t log inside our account to avoid such situation. we can create a password reset disk by following the below ways :

Create a Windows vista Password Reset Disk

Windows Vista :

  1. Click on Start and then Control Panel.
  2. Click on the User Accounts and Family Safety link.Note: If you’re viewing the Classic View of Control Panel, you won’t see this link. Simply double-click on the User Accounts icon and proceed to Step 4.
  3. Click on the User Accounts link.
  4. In the task pane on the left, click the Create a password reset disk link.
  5. When the Forgotten Password Wizard window appears, click NextNote: You will need some kind of portable media before being able to create a password reset disk. This means that you will need a flash drive or a floppy disk drive and blank floppy disk.
  6. In the I want to create a password key disk in the following drive: drop down box, choose the portable media drive to create a password reset disk on.Click Next to continue.
  7. With the disk or other media still in the drive, enter your current account password in the text box and click Next.
  8. Windows Vista will now create the password reset disk on your chosen media.hen the progress indicator shows 100% complete, click Next and then click Finish in the next window
  9. You can now remove the flash drive or floppy disk from your computer.abel the disk “Password Reset” and store it in a safe place.

Create a Windows xp Password Reset Disk

Windows XP :

  1. Click on Start and then Control Panel.
  2. Click on the User Accounts link.Note: If you’re viewing the Classic View of Control Panel, double-click on the User Accounts icon.
  3. In the pick an account to change area of the User Accounts window, click on your Windows XP user name.
  4. In the Related Tasks area on the left, click the Prevent a forgotten password link.
  5. When the Forgotten Password Wizard window appears, click NextNote: You will need a floppy disk drive and a blank floppy disk.
  6. On the next screen, verify that a blank floppy disk is inserted in your floppy disk drive.
    Click Next to continue.
  7. With the disk still in the drive, enter your current account password in the text box and click Next.
  8. Windows XP will now create the password reset disk.
    When the progress indicator shows 100% complete, click Next and then click Finish in the next window.
  9. You can now remove the floppy disk from your computer.
    Label the disk “Password Reset” and store it in a safe place.
~ by ramanathan on March 12, 2007.

17 Responses to “Create Windows Password Reset Disk!!”

  1. […] this might be a daunting task. You can find a description of how to create a password reset disk here. Option 2: Get Petter Nordhal-Hagen’s NT Password & Registry Editor With this option you […]

  2. […] Option 1: Create a password reset disk Vista allows you to create a password reset disk which enables you to reset your password without much hassle. The problem with this option is that you have to create the reset disk before the password is lost. If you have many Windows machines where users logon locally, this might be a daunting task. You can find a description of how to create a password reset disk here. […]

  3. I have lost my vista password, I have not reset disk. how to reset my password and how to access my acount. Please help me.

  4. […] Option 1: Create a password reset disk Vista allows you to create a password reset disk which enables you to reset your password without much hassle. The problem with this option is that you have to create the reset disk before the password is lost. If you have many Windows machines where users logon locally, this might be a daunting task. You can find a description of how to create a password reset disk here. […]

    • This is exactly what I am having problems with, I never made one b-4 so I am F$%d, Is the only way to reset the entire Windows 7 program?

  5. now i forget user account password now how to open my computer?
    pls….

  6. I use my service number as my admin password amd as any ex-forces member will tell you, you “never” forget your number 🙂

  7. when i go to user accounts on the left pane ‘password reset disk’ doesnt come up. what do i do??

  8. Hello my problem is when setting up my new computer I selected a icon and assigned a user to it and then a password I set the password and typed it two time, wrote it down and selected a prompt to help me if I forgot this password. I then logged out, now when I open my notebook I get the icon with my name under it but when I put in the password it tells me it is not correct, the prompt question to help you remeber your password is there but the password I enter will not work I have tried using capital letters etc. and it will not allow access. My problem is I cannot open the computer at all to even set up another user. I get the icon asking if I want the options of voice etc. and in the right side bottom of the screen the selection to log shut down. Would you please tell me how to get into the computer to reset another user I can delete the one I created as there are no files or anything saved yet under any user. Thanks

  9. i did every thing but i dont see a link 4 the password reset why not

  10. I don’t have Password reset disk. So what can I do?

  11. if i have only one account then how can i create the passoword reset disk

  12. Hello my problem is when setting up my new computer I selected a icon and assigned a user to it and then a password I set the password and typed it two time, wrote it down and selected a prompt to help me if I forgot this password. I then logged out, now when I open my notebook I get the icon with my name under it but when I put in the password it tells me it is not correct, the prompt question to help you remeber your password is there but the password I enter will not work I have tried using capital letters etc. and it will not allow access. My problem is I cannot open the computer at all to even set up another user. I get the icon asking if I want the options of voice etc. and in the right side bottom of the screen the selection to log shut down. Would you please tell me how to get into the computer to reset another user I can delete the one I created as there are no files or anything saved yet under any user. Thanks

  13. i am the administrator for my computer and forgot my password how can I reset to get on?

  14. Forgot your windows password? Now you can follow this faster and easier to use method to get back your Windows password with windows password recovery.

  15. Am having a problem I forgot my password and I don’t have password reset disk how would reset my password please.

  16. Did you lost your windows password ? Don’t worry about it
    Recover your Windows Password in less than a minute..Easy 3 steps
    you can do it. (XP+Vista+Win7)

Leave a Reply

 
