BSOD “Stop 0x24 – NTFS_FILE_SYSTEM”

bsod0x24.jpg

Hello Friends, This BSOD 0x24 is called as “NTFS_FILE_SYSTEM” this error normally occurs due to Hard drive problem. below listed are the possible resolutions .

Step 1: Insert and boot from your Windows XP CD

Step 2: At the first R=Repair option, press the R key

Step 3: Press the number that corresponds to the correct location for the installation of Windows you want to repair. Typically this will be #1

Step 4: Enter in the administrator password when requested

Step 5: Now type chkdsk /r

Step 6: after that command is completed restart your system and check. if the issue still exist then format and reinstall the operating system.

~ by ramanathan on January 26, 2008.

7 Responses to “BSOD “Stop 0x24 – NTFS_FILE_SYSTEM””

  1. Holy christ ram! this is an awful good blogsite!! ur pretty deep!! great work, keep at it! 🙂 goodnight!

    me

    P.S: I Love the song, its really good!

  2. Thanks a lot for ur encouragement friend…!! 🙂

  3. I make a lot of electronic music, with a lot of obscure cards, peripherals, etc. As such, I have experienced this problem often.

    A lot of times, when I start to get these bluescreen codes, I decide it’s more hassle than it is worth to figure out which device is causing the problem, etc.

    The last time this happened to me, I just sent my hard drive to http://www.drivefish.com to extract my data, so I could just start with a freshly configured system. It’s a pretty good deal. Good support, no hassle, great price (flat rate). I highly recommend that anyone that is experiencing this particular problem get their data recovered from this site.

  4. I get to the repair enter the letter “R” and the same BSOD quickly appears. I cannot boot into safe mode or run any options from the Safe menu. I dont care to re-install windows XP since I only want to copy very important pictures from my C drive. I am also unable to boot from the Recovery drive

  5. all the time i used to read smaller articles or reviews that as well clear their motive,
    and that is also happening with this paragraph which I am reading here.

  6. What you composed made a lot of sense. However, consider this, suppose you added a little content?
    I ain’t saying your information isn’t solid., but suppose you added a title that grabbed folk’s attention? I mean BSOD “Stop 0×24 – NTFS_FILE_SYSTEM” | Explore Ramanathan is a little boring. You should glance at Yahoo’s home page and
    note how they create post headlines to grab viewers interested.
    You might add a related video or a picture or two to get people excited about everything’ve got to say. Just my opinion, it would make your blog a little livelier.

  7. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog
    writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for rookie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

Leave a comment